Sam Smith Has Spoken About The Abuse He’s Suffered For Being Gay

Posted: March 9, 2015 in Celebrity
Tags:

And how he hopes to inspire others.

The singer told The Sun he was attacked by strangers on the street shortly after moving to London. He said:

When I moved to London I got punched in the neck walking back from work. It was definitely homophobic. I was on the phone speaking quite loudly and had pink headphones on, so it was pretty clear I was gay.

Via thesun.co.uk

Ian Gavan / Getty Images

A bunch of boys from a rival school would shout insults at me as I walked from my home to the train station. I remember walking to the station getting “f*****” shouted at me all the time. It was the most mortifying thing. Not so much for me. I knew these people were stupid, uneducated twats.

Via thesun.co.uk

ITV / Via andletmekissalittlehigher.tumblr.com


View Entire List ›

via IFTTT

Leave a comment